Bible study 113 – Leviticus 23

Description of the various festivals the Israelites should celebrate.

The sabbath; passover and the following festival of the unleavened bread; offering of first fruit from the harvest; Shavuot (unnamed in the text); the trumpet blasting festival; the sabbath of sabbaths (also in chapter 16); and the festival of booths.

Leviticus 23:19
You shall also offer one male goat for a sin offering, and two male lambs a year old as a sacrifice of well-being.

Full text.


2 Comments on “Bible study 113 – Leviticus 23”

  1. […] of offerings for three festivals mentioned in Leviticus 23. For the last festival, which lasts one week, the offerings for each day is […]

  2. […] of and some modifications to the Israelite festivals. For example, the passover lamb is no longer to be roasted outside each Israelite house, but to be […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s