Bible Study – Hiatus

I will be taking a rather long trip this summer, and for the duration of it I won’t easily be able to update this blog. Instead of building up a three month cache of posts, I’ve decided to take a break for a while. I just finished Judges, so it seems to me as good a time as any.

I have updated this Bible study daily for almost eight months, and I’m 25% through the Old Testament – almost 20% through the entire Bible. It’s turned out to be a little more labor intensive than I’d initially intended, but on the other hand I’m really happy with my output. It would be really cool to have the whole Bible summarized in this format, so hopefully I’ll return to the project this fall. I might also go back to earlier entries that lack quotes, chapter titles and pictures, and “update” them to the current format. (I also just noticed that both Numbers 26 and Numbers 27 are titled “Bible study 143”, and all subsequent titles have the wrong number. Sigh.)

Anyway, thanks to everyone who read this far. I hope you’ll be back.

One Comment on “Bible Study – Hiatus”

  1. Vigdis Songe-Møller says:

    I have already missed your bible blog the last couple days, and I will certainly miss them the next three months! Please come back in the fall.

    Best,
    Vigdis


Leave a Reply

